Code Orange by Caroline Cooney

I gave this book 3/5 stars.

This book had been on my book self for at least 4 years. I remember buying it at a school book fair and the other kids really liking it. Now that I’m a little bit older I don’t know how to feel about it. I really like to story line, learning about the smallpox disease through the main character’s, Mitty, research. I will say I did learn a lot of information that I’m hoping is actually true. I did believe that the teens in this book acted way younger then they were but I believe this book is aimed at younger viewers. There was a lot of character development, especially with Mitty, and I really liked the writing. I give the author props because there wad inserts of Mitty’s paper and Mitty wrote like a typical teenage boy, really bad. I was about to start editing the inserts. But like I said I give props to the author because I wouldn’t have been able to write something like that, it made the story a bit more believable. The only other thing I didn’t like was the ending, although not predictable, I believe that it was very far fetched and hard to believe. All together I would recommend this book to a younger person who would like to learn about smallpox in a fun way, but also go on a big adventure.

You can find a summery of this book here on goodreads.

You can purchase this book on amazon or book depository.

Also friend me on goodreads to see what I’m reading daily.

One thought on “Code Orange by Caroline Cooney

Leave a Reply

