Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan

I gave this book 4/5 stars

I love both of these authors so I thought that a collaboration between them would be amazing. I was not disappointed. One thing I about this book was how original it was. I have never read a  book like it or hear of one with the same concept. This book is about two boys, both named Will Grayson, who cross paths un-expectantly which ends up changing their lives. It is easy to tell whos point of view it is because the boys are very different, but if you were having trouble one of the Will Grayson(WG)’s chapters are written in all lower case letters and in a script like style. There is major character development, I would believe this would be a coming of age book, and it was done in a great way. At first I only liked one of the WG. I thought that the other one was winey and annoying but after a while I learned more about him and he learned more about himself. I ended up growing to like him. I loved the amount of “taboo” subjects talked about in this book; obesity, sexual orientation, cyber bullying, and some more. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes a really funny, quick, and original read.

You can find a summery of this book here on goodreads.

You can purchase this book on amazon or book depository.

And friend me on goodreads to see what I’m reading daily.

One thought on “Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan

Leave a Reply

