Party Games by R.L. Stine

I gave this book 3/5 stars.

I grew up watching The Haunting Hour and Goosebumps, so I thought that reading one of R.L Stine’s books would be the same experience. It wasn’t as creepy but it was a good read. In this book Rachel, our main character, is invited to a party at the Fear’s house, but everyone knows the stories about the Fear’s. This was a nice quick read. I wouldn’t say that the book was creepy but there were some plot twist that I never expected. I think that it would have been better if I had read the original “Fear Street” series. This was the first one of the “New Fear Street” series. It seems like I would have understood why the Fear’s were, for lack of a better word, feared in the town. I really loved the plot though, it was very creative and original. I did think that the main character’s voice seemed a little childish but that may be because it was meant for a younger audience. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes “horror” book or someone who grew up with R.L. Stine’s T.V. shows.

You can find a summery of this book here on goodreads.

You can purchase this book on amazon or book depository.

Friend me on goodreads to see what I am reading daily.

One thought on “Party Games by R.L. Stine

Leave a Reply

