Top 5 Wednesday- Graphic Novels

Hello Bookends, it’s wendnesday so you know what that means! Another Top 5. This is a weekly meme created by Gingerreadslainey  and you can find out all the information on the goodreads page. This week we are talking about our top 5 graphic novels. I am really interested in graphic novels, although I don’t get to read many of them. Because I have not read many I am cheating a little bit with my first choice.

5. Death Note by Ohba Tsugumi

This is technically a manga but I had no choice, I have only read four technical graphic novels. This manga is about a boy who finds a notebook which will kill anyone whose name is written in it. I actually reviewed this book, you can find that here.

4. A+E 4ever by I. Merey

This was a random pick up at the library. It is about a boy and girl exploring their sexuality and who they are. I also reviewed this, you can find that here.

3. Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi

This story is about a girl who is growing up in Iran during the revolution. It was very informative. Again I reviewed this book, but be warned this was a while ago, it is probably bad. See the review here.

2. Maus by Art Speigelman

This is a true story about a Jew in Germany during World War II. Art even includes himself talking to his father about when the war was going on, some of these scenes were really funny.

  1. Saga by Brain Vaughan
This is an amazing series about a Romeo and Juliet type situation, except with aliens. The story line is awesome, not to mention the art which is spectacular.
So that is my top 5 for this week, I hope you enjoyed it. Recommend me some graphic novels cause I obviously need more of those in my life. Thanks for reading and friending me on goodreads.
3 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday- Graphic Novels

  1. SciFi and Scary October 7, 2015 / 4:33 pm

    The only graphic novels I’ve willingly read are ones my child asked me to read with her, besides Persepolis. I did read that one in school. It was interesting, but I hate graphic novels, so I don’t have fond memories of it.

    “Our” Top 5 Graphic Novels

    Like

    • parisqueen13 October 10, 2015 / 12:40 pm

      Everyone has a different reading perforation so that’s ok, is there a reason you don’t like them?

      Liked by 1 person

      • SciFi and Scary October 10, 2015 / 12:48 pm

        They give me a headache. Comic books moreso than anything but graphic novels do it too. No clue why, as I can read reg novels like crazy.

        Like

Leave a Reply

