September Wrap-Up/ October TBR

It has been another successful month for me in terms of reading. I have been crazy busy with school and needed to find a new way to balance work, reading, T.V., and youtube but I have managed to do it. I read a total of 8 books this month, which doesn’t seem like a lot but I knocked out almost all of my TBR for the first time! The only reason I didn’t finish is because The Girl Who Played with Fire is a huge book and will take a little bit to get through. Also, like last month, I’m still a little behind on review so non of these will reviews came out this month but will in October. Anyway lets get to the reason why you clicked on this post.

  • I started out the month by reading Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver. I ended up giving 4/5 stars.
  • I then read Party Games by R.L. Stine, giving it a 3/5 star rating.
  • I finished Three Cups od Deceit by Jon Krakauer next, which I gave 4/5 stars. (There will not be a review going up for this book but I did talk about it in my review for Three Cups of Tea by Greg Mortenson)
  • Next I read Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan giving this book 4/5 stars.
  • I then read Code Orange by Caroline Cooney which I gave 3/5 stars.
  • Following that I read The Velvet Room by Zilpha Snyder and gave it 4.5/5 stars.
  • I then speed read (in an hour) Chat Room by Kristin Butcher. I gave this 3/5 stars.
  • I finished up the month by reading The Last of the Spirits by Chris Priestley, I gave this 4/5 stars.

Now let’s head to the TBR for October.

The TBR Jar
  • The Implosion of Aggie Winchester by Lara Zielin

Copy Cat Challenges

  • The Girl Who Played with Fire by Stieg Larsson (From July, Currently Reading)
  • I have two more but partners have not been announced

For Pleaser ???

I know, I know what you all are thinking. What is this new category that Ivy has added? Well because I caught up on my TBR last month I now have time to read some books for pleaser, not that I didn’t before, but this time I can make it part of the TBR.

  • Rook by Sharon Cameron
  • Bradstreet Gate by Robin Kirman

To see the reviews that I have posted over the month, click on the title.

I also participate in Top 5 Wednesday

One thought on “September Wrap-Up/ October TBR

Leave a Reply

