Dear Killer by Katherine Ewell

I gave this book 5/5 stars.

This was a very interesting book. I was recommended this book by one of my friends and I’m glad to say that the recommendation was a good one. This book is about a girl who kills people for a living, kind of like an assassin. I really, really liked this book. To be honest it wasn’t the best book I have ever read. Some of the details were unrealistic but this was a great light read. Well, it’s weird because it feels like a light read, yet it’s about murder. There was a lot of character development, A LOT of it which was amazing. I loved the ending because it really showed this character development and the true nature of the characters. There wasn’t much world building, but it wasn’t needed. This book talks about a very philosophic topic, dumbed down for us non-philosophers, and I did learn a little. I would recommend this book to anyone who is  interested by reading my review.

You can find a summery of this book here on goodreads.

You can purchase this book on amazon or book depository.

As always friend me on goodreads to see what I’m reading daily.

4 thoughts on “Dear Killer by Katherine Ewell

  1. Genea September 24, 2015 / 3:04 pm

    Nice to see a positive review for this book. Wanted to read it, but keep getting turned off by all the negative reviews. From your review I could only guess that most readers might have been taking it too literal. Thank you for your review.

    Like

    • parisqueen13 September 26, 2015 / 12:00 am

      Yea I think your right, I think it is more of a fun read that’s not suppose to be serious.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

