Imaginary Girls by Nova Suma

I gave this book 4/5 stars.

This is one of the most interesting books I have read. It is hard to give a summery of this book without giving the whole thing away, but I will try. Our main protagonist, Chloe, has the best big sister in the world. She is the girl everyone wants to be. But after a terrible incodent Chloe is sent to live with her father and doesn’t see her sister for two years. When she finally goes back to see her sister she starts to find out the truth about her town. I liked this book. There was amazing character development and the world building was amazing, but I did have some problems with it. The main reveal of this book was very confusing, I just don’t understand exactly what happened. I believe that the author thought that she was writing a book that hints at the surprise so much that it doesn’t need to actually, flat out, reveal it. She was wrong. The sad part is that the rest of the book was really good, this could have been a wonderful book, except I have no idea what happened.  If you have read this novel I would love to hear your thoughts and maybe an explanation, comment and tell me. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes mysterious/fantasy novels, maybe you guys can figure out more than me.

Find a summery of this book here on goodreads.

You can purchase a copy of this book on amazon or book depository.

And as always friend me on goodreads to see what I’m reading daily.

One thought on “Imaginary Girls by Nova Suma

Leave a Reply

