Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick

I gave this book 5/5 stars.

I had been extremely excited to read this book, I have heard such great things about it, and it did not disappoint. This book is about a boy, Leonard Peacock, who has decided to kill his ex-best friend and then himself. The whole concept of this book is awesome but Quick executed it extremely well. The factors that lead up to why Leonard wants to do this and being able to see his thought process were truly amazing. I think that Quick was able to accurately portray a suicidal young boy. I loved all of the little details that he included in this book. I would recommend this book to anyone who is interested in this subject.

You can find a summery of this book here on goodreads

You can purchase this book on amazon and book depository.

As always friend me on goodreads to see what I’m reading daily.

6 thoughts on “Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick

  1. citygirlscapes September 10, 2015 / 5:41 pm

    Oh wow. I haven’t heard of this book before now but it sounds super intriguing. Definitely going to look into it. Thanks! – ashley

    Like

  2. Silke September 11, 2015 / 8:09 am

    This one has been sitting on my kindle for over a year now. I really, really, really need to get around and read it!

    Like

    • parisqueen13 September 14, 2015 / 7:12 pm

      You defiantly should read it. Also I’ve already done this award but thank you for nominating me!

      Like

Leave a Reply

