Top 5 Wednesday- Blogging

This is a weekly meme created by Gingerreadslainey  and you can find out all the information on the goodreads page. This week we are talking about our favorite things about blogging! I started blogging in February of this year and I can’t believe my blog has gone so far. I mean we just recently reached 100 followers! Anyway let me tell you my top 5 favorite things about blogging!

5.  The Community

Anyone who blogs should understand this, no matter what they blog about. There is a special  type of community that forms around that subject. Within this community you can talk about your like/dislikes, encourage people, and give constructive criticism. Over all you can be yourself and that the most important part of blogging.

4. Other People’s Opinions

When I post a blog about a book I love when people comment about how they felt about the book, even if they hated it. I want to know someone thoughts and maybe even go into an in depth convo about a character’s motives or personality. Most of my friend that I talk to in person don’t read a lot so it is nice to have someone to talk to about this stuff.

3. Finding Friends

Within this community it is really easy to find friends over a blog. Eventually I might even be able to meet some of these friends in real life. The fact the I can form a connection to someone without knowing who they are or what they look like is truly amazing. These friendships have to be based off a personality and common interests alone. And I believe that these are the best types of friends someone can have.

2. Finding Books

This point is only true for book bloggers. I have found so many amazing books from blogs and booktube. Half of the books I would not have even picked up had it not been for the amazing people showing their love for the book. I also love it because after I read it I can go to that person and talk all about that book in detail.

  1. Expressing Myself

I find this point the most important. As I said before I don’t have many book reading friends. Therefore I can’t geek out about a book with them or give them a detailed review about an amazing book I just read. Well, I can but they would just stare at me like I’m crazy. With this blog I am able to do those things and so much more. Like I said in my first point, I am able to be myself.

Thanks for reading this Top 5 Wednesday, I hope you guys enjoyed. If you would like to see what I’m reading daily friend me on

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday- Blogging

Leave a Reply

