August Book Haul

Hey guys! I have decided to start a monthly book haul, ever sense I discovered the book mailbox I have been gaining 2 books a week. But I will warn you guys, there will be months where I only acquire 2 or 3 books. This month is also a little different because I went back to school and therefore had to buy school books. I have decided to spilt this haul into two because of it.

Regular Books:

  

 Books I Bought

  • The Girl with All the Gifts by M. R. Carey

Sent To Review

  • Bradstreet Gate by Robin Kirman

Book Mailbox

(If you don’t know what the Book Mailbox is click here)

  • The Dead will Tell by Linda Castillo
  • Mistress by James Patterson
  • The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling
  • A Million Little Pieces by James Frey
  • My Father’s Place by Aeronwy Thomas
  • The New Kid on the Block by Jack Prelutsky
  • Scientific Progress goes “Boink” by Bill Watterson
  • Burnt Mountain by Anne Rivers Siddons
  • The Water’s Edge by Sara Gruen

School Books:

  

  • Algebra/ Trigonometry Book
  • Spanish 3 Book
  • World Mythology
  • American People (For History)
  • Merrian- Webster’s Vocabulary Builder
  • Where Men win Glory by Jon Krakauer
  • The Color Purple by Alice Walker
  • The Vanishing Hitchhiker by Jan Harold Brunard
  • The Help by Kathryn Stockett
  • The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne

So there are all the books I acquired this month. Not including my text books, my pile is only one book bigger than my read pile. If you would like to see my August Wrap-Up and September TBR click here. And as always friend me on goodreads to see what I’m reading daily.

2 thoughts on “August Book Haul

  1. Rachel September 5, 2015 / 12:20 pm

    Ah, school books… I would rather spend the money on other books.

    Like

Leave a Reply

