Top 5 Wednesday- Fictional Cities

This is a weekly meme created by Gingerreadslainey  and you can find out all the information on the goodreads page. This week is all about our top five fictional cities! This was a hard one to do because most of the books I read take place in the real word, even Harry Potter is in London, which is a real city. I also learned that a lot of novels with fictional cities name the book after that city. So without further ado let’s get to it.

5. Magonia

This city is in the book Magonia by Maria Headly. This city is a group of ships, sailing through the sky. These people can turn into birds so they aren’t suspicious to humans. I love the idea of this city and would love to live there.

4. New Beijing

This is the main city in the book Cinder by Marisa Myer. I love this city because it is set in the future and is full of robot. I also think it would look beautiful based off the description.

3. Trylle

This city is featured in the books od the Trylle series by Amanda Hocking. This is one of the last remaining “troll” cities. The trolls in this book, however, aren’t ugly or horrible looing. In fact they look like normal people except they have special powers. I love this city for two reasons. One, I love the idea of living with trolls and having special powers. Two, these are the first books that I truly fell in love with, they are still one of my favorite book series to this day.

2. Zorgamazoo

This is the fictional city in the book Zorgamazoo by Robert Weston. This is a wonderful city because it is full of imaginary creatures.  There are unicorns, mermaids, and plenty of other creatures I have never heard of. I don’t think I need another reason to live there.

  1. Multiple Londons
These cities are from the book A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab. One of these Londons are the real Loondon, but there are three other Londons that are fictional. I would love to live in these cites because they are full of magic. I also think it would be awesome to switch between the cities and see the difference in each world.
So that’s my Top 5 for this week. I hope you enjoyed, tell me what are your Top 5 fictional cities? As always friend me on goodreads to see what I’m reading daily. Thanks for reading!
One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday- Fictional Cities

Leave a Reply

