August Wrap-Up/ September TBR

This month has been crazy. I participated in the booktube-a-thon, school started up again, I started new weekly posts, and I made a schedule type thing for the blog. I read a total of 10 books this month, most of them were for the booktube-a-thon and not on my TBR but that’s ok, as long as I read a lot of books. Because I had such a huge back log of review most of the reviews for this books will be coming out in September.

  • I started out with A Study in Scarlet by Arthur Doyle (Sherlock Holmes #1). I gave this book 5/5 stars.
  • I then read Letter Perfect by Cathy Hake. I ended up giving this book 3/5 stars.
  • I the read 6 books during the booktube-a-thon. Click here to see my wrap up.
  • I finished the Outcast a little while after the booktube-a-thon, I gave it 3/5 stars.
  • The I read Three Cups of Tea by Greg Mortenson and David Oliver Relin. I gave this book 2/5 stars, don’t get me started on this horrible person.
  • I finished up the month by reading Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson, giving it 4.5/5 stars. (This is one of the books that ended up being my Copy Cat Challenge book)

It’s now time for the TBR portion of this post.

The TBR Jar:

  • Code Orange by Caroline B. Cooney. (From August)
  • This month I picked out The Velvet Room by Zilpha Snyder

Copy Cat Challenges:

  • I  still need to read The Girl Who Played with Fire by Steig Larsson (From July)
  • Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver (Which I am currently reading) (From August)
  • Party Games by R.L. Stine
  • I also have another one, but partners have not been announced.

The LittleBookOwl has been kind of busy therefore we don’t have a book to read for the next two months.

To see the reviews that I have posted over the month, click on the title.

I also started posting Top 5 Wednesday, click on the topic to see my thoughts.

So that is it for this month. I am really proud of how much I read, even though most of it wasn’t on my TBR. Did you guys have a good reading month? And as always friend me on  goodreads to see what I’m reading daily.

3 thoughts on “August Wrap-Up/ September TBR

  1. Starr K September 11, 2015 / 12:56 am

    I’ve read Code Orange, and enjoyed it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • parisqueen13 September 11, 2015 / 12:59 am

      That’s great to know, about to start getting to it again

      Like

Leave a Reply

