Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

I gave this book 5/5 stars.

When this book is described as a physiological thriller it is not exaggerated one bit. The book is spilt into two perspectives; a miserable man who hates his life, Nick, and the diary of his wife, Amy. I personally love dual  perspective books because I fell that I can learn more about what is going on from both people. The character development of this book was phenomenal. I could see the characters grow and come to understand their situation. I was very impressed with the writing style. The book was written in first person and really focused on what the characters were thinking. The twist of this book is the best I have ever read. I couldn’t see that twist even though it was right there in front of me. I also loved the amount of detail work and thought that must have went into making this novel. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves mystery, adventure, and a book with an amazing twist ending.

You can find a summery of this book here on goodreads.

You can also purchase this book on book depository or amazon.

And as always friend me on goodreads to see what I’m reading daily.

4 thoughts on “Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

  1. ryandejonghe August 27, 2015 / 6:02 pm

    I loved that twist. Great book. I wish the ending were a little more concrete, but whatever. The book rocked. Did you try Girl on the Train yet?

    Like

  2. Jen August 28, 2015 / 12:04 pm

    Sounds interesting! Maybe I’ll pick up this book soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

