Top 5 Wednesday- More Books!

This is a weekly meme created by Gingerreadslainey  and you can find out all the information on the goodreads page. This weeks topic is book series you wish had more books. This topic makes me really excited because I love reading series and I hate when they end. So let me tell you which ones I believe should have more books.

5. Divergent Trilogy

In this series the ending was great, it didn’t leave me wanting more. But then I read the novellas in the bind-up “Four” and decided I needed to know about Four’s past. I would like in depth novels about each of the stories in that novella (except the last one because it retold the first book). I know that this set of books would count as a companion novel and not more books in the series but I’m counting it.

4. Wolves of Mercy Falls Trilogy

*Warning Spoilers* For this book series I would like an update on how the wolves are doing in the property that they bought. I would also like to know if they found a cure for werewolfism (?). I don’t need a long book or anything. Just describe how life is, maybe from a new wolf’s perspective, and a small plot with an easy to solve problem.

3. Lux Series

I just want to follow the entire life of Daemon and Kat, and their children, and their grandchildren, and… well you get the point. I would also like to see how the world changed after what happened in the last book. I love this world and I just need more.

2. School of Fear Trilogy

These books are a group of middle grade novels that focus on a school who tries to let kids their extreme phobias. I really liked seeing how the school operated and I loved learning about new fears. I don’t even need the same set of main characters. Take me back to this school!

  1. Harry Potter Series

Do I even need to explain myself with this one? I want anything from this world. It could be about a muggle or a wizard. It doesn’t even have to mention Harry, I just need J.K. to write more things about this world. I think we all do.

Thanks for reading this weeks Top 5 Wednesday, if you want to see what I’m reading daily friend me on goodreads.

8 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday- More Books!

  1. Josephine August 27, 2015 / 3:51 pm

    I agree, I wanted more books from the Divergent trilogy too! Great choices.
    xoxo ūüíē

    Like

  2. Ember @ literary constellation August 27, 2015 / 8:48 pm

    I completely agree on the Wolves of Mercy Falls! I read Sinner thinking we’d still be reading about the wolves, even though it was purely Cole and Isabel based, but I was fairly disappointed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

