Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

I gave this book 4/5 stars.

Surprisingly this was my first Colleen Hoover novel and I really enjoyed it. This book is a love story written in dual prospective. What’s different about these books is that Tate’s prospective is written in present day while Miles is written in the past and explains why he is how he is. Miles believes that he can never love because of something in his past but Tate is determined to bring his walls down even if she hurts herself in the process. This was a great romantic novel. Miles character development was amazing, you can see how he changes from a teen to an adult because his perspective is from his past. However I didn’t feel like Tate had any character development at all. In fact I didn’t really like her. She was very whiny about things that she had previously agreed to. I also felt like when Tate’s prospective was really interesting Miles’ would be boring and vice versa. Do note that this book has some graphic scenes in it. Even though this was a quirky romance novel there was some deep things in it. I may of had some problems with the book  but I did enjoy it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a quick read.

If you would like to purchase this book you can find it here on Amazon.

And also friend me on goodreads to see what I’m reading daily

2 thoughts on “Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

Leave a Reply

