Booktube-a-thon Wrap Up

Day 1-

So on the first day of booktube-a-thon I was on an airplane for 4 hours, perfect time to read. Here’s what I finished that day:

  • 281 pages of Zorgamazoo by Robert Paul Weston (Finished)
  • 273 pages of Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Mathew Quick (Finished)
  • 114 pages of The Love Curse of the Rumbaughs by Jack Gantos

Total- 668 pages

Day 2-

After the intense day of reading, I got lazy. Most of the day I was on social media and was watching T.V. I slept through most of the twitter sprints and it was just not a good day. Here’s what I read:

  • 70 pages of The Love Curse of the Rumbaughs by Jack Gantos (Finished)
  • 158pages of Imaginary Girls by Nova Ren Suma

Day total- 228 pages

Total- 896 pages

Day 3-

I didn’t read too much on this day, but I have a actual excuse. I had to run a lot of important errands for school, but like a dummy I didn’t chose an audio book for this read-a-thon so I didn’t have a book to listen too. Here’s what I read:

  • 187 pages of Imaginary Girls by Nova Ren Suma (Finished)
  • 32 pages of Dear Killer by Katherine Ewell

Day total- 219 pages

Total- 1115 pages

Day 4-

So this day was pretty successful, I didn’t read any in the morning, not because I was sleeping or anything, so I could have read more but I am still proud of what I did read. So here’s what I read:

  • 326 pages of Dear Killer by Katherine Ewell (finished)

Day Total- 326 pages

Total- 1441 pages

Day 5-

I decided to take a break this day guys, I felt like I had been doing pretty good the whole week. So slept in and then went to a concert. I only had half an hour to read when I came back, here’s what I read:

  • 44 pages of The Shore by Sara Taylor

Day Total- 44 pages

Total- 1485 pages

Day 6-

Again I was pretty productive on this day. I loved the book I was reading and just couldn’t put it down. Here’s what I read:

  • 303 pages of The Shore by Sara Taylor (finished)
  • 18 pages of The Outcast by Sadie Jones

Day Total- 321 pages

Total- 1806 pages

Day 7-

I was so close, so close. But The Shore put me into a small reading slump and then I started binge watching What Would You Do on youtube. I only had one book left and I didn’t finish it. Here’s what I read:

  • 219 pages of The Outcast by Sadie Jones

Day Total- 219 pages

Total-2025 pages.

So  even though I technically didn’t finish two of the challenges I still am very proud with what I did finish. If you participated in the challenges tell me if you completed them! Thanks for reading and as always friend me on goodreads to see what I’m reading daily. Love you guys, bye!

3 thoughts on “Booktube-a-thon Wrap Up

  1. Adreanna August 10, 2015 / 9:09 pm

    Hello! I’m a huge fan of books like yourself. I was just wondering if you ended up liking “Imaginary Girls”, ive been wanting to read it but haven’t seen many reviews on it. I don’t need a full length review on it, just a quick little thought about it. Thanks!

    Like

    • parisqueen13 August 10, 2015 / 9:13 pm

      I did like Imaginary Girls, I ended up giving it 4 stars because I felt like there were some things that should have been explained and there are a lot of things I’m still confused about. I will eventually be posting a full review but I have a lot of reviews that need to go up so it might be a little bit before it does. I would recommend giving it a try, maybe you will understand more then I did.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

