Angus, Thongs, and Full Frontal Snogging by Louise Rennison

I gave this book 4/5 stars.

I had no idea what expect from this book when I picked it up, what I got was a diary of a freshman girl who’s worried about most things freshman were worried about. But what makes this book different is that Louise Rennison wrote the book in such a satirical way. She was poking fun at how much teenage girls blow things out of proportion and how naïve they truly are. I would say that this book is perfect for when one needs a funny, quick read. In my case I was in the middle of Life of Pi which is a thought provoking book  (review coming soon I promise) and I needed to give my mind a break. So I brought this book out, read it, and was ready to get back to thinking. I did think some of the things in the book were a little bit improbable but it was still a really good book. I’m looking forward to reading on with this series and would recommend this book to anyone who’s been in high school and needs a good laugh.

If you would like to purchase this book you can get it here on Amazon.

Also friend me on goodreads to see what I’m reading daily.

One thought on “Angus, Thongs, and Full Frontal Snogging by Louise Rennison

Leave a Reply

