Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaria

I gave this book 4.5/5 stars.

This book is about a girl who is assigned to write a letter to a dead person but after she writes one letter she continues to write letters to many people who have died like a diary. I really enjoyed this book and love the writing concept. This book is very dark and deals with a lot of dark issues including mental illness. I would also call this a coming of age story, even though it is a little dark. I say that because there is a side story, if you will, about Laurel’s, the main character, friends who are growing up and trying to find who they are. I didn’t like how there is a gap in the letters and Laurel has seemingly become a new person. I would have liked to see her change slowly and, without giving away any spoilers, she how she deals with the her issues. Even though this book has some flaws I loved it and loved what it teaches. I would recommend this book for anyone who likes to read about mental illness and what goes on inside of the ill person’s head.

You can get this book here on Amazon.

And as always friend me on goodreads to see what I’m reading daily.

Leave a Reply

