Booktube-a-thon TBR

Ok guys I have another special TBR for you guys. From August 3rd – August 9th the 2015 Booktube-a-thon is happening.  If you don’t know the booktube-a-thon is like many other read-a-thons except it is focused on the booktube community (The people who post about books on YouTube.) So there is 7 reading challenges given for the week that I have chosen to participate in, here are each of the challenges and the books that correspond with them that I am going to read.

Read a book with blue on the cover: Imaginary Girls by Nova Ren Suma

Read a book by an author who shares the same first letter of your last name: The Love curse of the Rumbaughs by Jack Gantos

Read someone else favorite book: Dear Killer by Katherine Ewell

Read the last book you acquired: The Outcast by Sadie Jones

Finish a book without letting go of it: Zor Ga Ma Zoo by Robert Paul Weston

Read a book you really want to read: Forgive Me Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick

Read seven books: The Shore by Sara Taylor

There are the books I will be reading for the read-a-thon. If you would like to find out more about the Booktube-a-thon click here to go to the YouTube page with all of the information.

As always friend me on goodreads to see what I’m reading daily.

7 thoughts on “Booktube-a-thon TBR

  1. Josephine July 29, 2015 / 12:19 pm

    Goodluck with the booktube-a-thon! I hope you read all of the books you picked! xoxo

    Like

      • Josephine July 30, 2015 / 12:33 am

        Sadly no, I have my own personal read a thon to fill out in the month of August.

        Like

  2. tiffnanny August 1, 2015 / 7:17 pm

    Thanks for the heads up. I decided to participate as well. I just put together my reads for next week, the post will be going up tomorrow. Let me know how the Matthew Quick book goes, I have been picking it up and putting it back at my library nearly every time I go.

    Like

  3. aubreysbooknook August 2, 2015 / 10:35 pm

    I had been really excited to participate in the BookTube-A-Thon, but due to homework I have to complete before school starts on the 6th, I can’t. Good luck on your goals though!!!! It seems like you have picked out some pretty good books 🙂

    Like

  4. BookWhore: Kat August 8, 2015 / 3:43 pm

    I’m so jealous, I wanted to do the BookTube-a-thon so bad… But I have to do all my reading for classes this week!! Grr. That’s why I’m doing it by myself next week 🙂
    Sounds you’ve got a great pile of books, have fun and good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

