The Lover’s Dictionary by David Levithan 

I gave this book 4.5/ 5 stars. 

This was an amazing, unique book. Even though it wasn’t a traditional book there was plenty of character development and a great plot line, which I loved. The only way to describe this book is that it was a lover’s dictionary. There is a word given and then the part of the story that corresponds to the word is reveled. The story is not given in chronological order but it is given in a nice, flowing order that makes sense. The only problem I had, which is 100% my fault was that I didn’t know so of the words that were given. Some I could figure out from the context in the story but I would have loved an actual definition somewhere in the book. I love David Levithan and would recommend this book for anyone who wants a quirky, quick read.

You can get this book here on Amazon

Also friend me on goodreads if you want to see what I’m reading daily. 

Leave a Reply

