Maigret and the Pickpocket by Georges Simenon

I gave this book 4/5 stars.

This was a very different book then what I usually read. This book is a murder mystery set around the 30s somewhere in France. While in the middle of reading the book I found out it was in the middle of a series but that didn’t seem to effect the story. The character development in the book was really good. I also loved the ending and the little details that add up to it. I didn’t like how fast pace the book went through. One pages you are talking to a suspect and the
next you are halfway across town. I was confused a couple of times. But that didn’t effect how good the ending was and I will try to read other books in this
series.

You can get this book here on Amazon

Also friend me on goodreads to see what  I’m reading daily.

Leave a Reply

