American Gods by Neil Gaiman 

I gave this book 4.5/5 stars. 

This was a really good book. The amount of research needed for Neil to write this had to take months. There were so many different gods from different cultures and different parts of the world. I think if I knew more about the gods then I would have laughed at so many different things. That’s not to say that I didn’t enjoy the book. I thought that the book was amazing. I’m just saying that anyone who knows about a lot of different gods around the world would love this book. But everyone can appreciate the character development in this story. Almost every character that you meet in this book grows through out the book. That explains why the book is so long. But it is so worth the wait. This was a slow read for me… I’ve been reading it for 3 weeks now. And it takes so long because of the amount of information in the book. But slow reads aren’t bad.another amazing thing about this book were the plot twists. Even if I knew about them (from hint the Gaiman gives us) I would always frind the twists surprising and unpredictable.  I would defiantly recommend this to anyone who likes mythology or a really good adventure story. 

And if you would like to friend me on goodreads feel free to do so and see daily updates on what I’m reading. 

Leave a Reply

