Darkly Dreaming Dexter by Jeff Lindsay 

I gave this book 4.5/5 stars. 

I really really really liked this book. I have been watching the T.V. Show before reading the book so I did know the major twist. But I really liked how different the book was from the show. The book would be a really hard to make an exact replica of in a show or movie adaptation. In this book you are mostly inside of Dexter’s head. In fact there are not many conversations going on in the book at all. But that is one of the things that makes this book amazing. I will say that I didn’t really like Deb, Dexter’s sister, in the book that much. In fact I feel like the only character building we see is from Dexter and the killer. That is why I gave the book a 4.5. Overall this book is an amazing mystery type book and I recomend it and the show to anyone who likes gory type things. 

As always friend me on goodreads to see what I’m reading daily. 

2 thoughts on “Darkly Dreaming Dexter by Jeff Lindsay 

Leave a Reply

