If I Fall, If I Die by Michael Christie

I gave this book 4/5 stars

This is one of the most interesting books I have ever read. If I Fall, If I Die is one of the most interesting books I have ever read. It is about a boy’s adventures when going outside. Which he hasn’t done since he was a child. He has been stuck inside because of his mothers fear of death. She believes she can keep him safe when he’s inside. Against his mothers wishes Will, the boy, ventures out into the world and even starts going to school. 

I really enjoyed this book but had some problems with it. It mentioned several times in the book that Will and he’s friends were only 11-13 yet they acted like they were 16-18. I also thought that there were many moments where the author had bad transitions. But other than those small things I really loved reading this book. The author has amazing descriptions and  really shows what it is like to be outside for the first time. The character development was amazing all though I would love more background information about the mother. But all in all this was a really good book. 

To find out more about the author click here.

To learn more about the book click here.

As always friend me on goodreads to see what I’m reading daily. 

I recieved this book from Blogging for Books for review. 

Leave a Reply

