April Wrap Up/ May TBR

So I read a good amount of books this month even with being out of the country for a whole week. Let me tell you what I have read. 

  • I started the month off by finishing A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens for school. I gave this book 2/5 Stars. I have to admit I didn’t actually read this book. I just listened in class. Therefore there will be no review up for this book. 
  • Next I read City of Bones by Cassandra Clare which I have 5/5 stars. (A review of this book is up on my blog) 
  • I then read Hades by Alexandra Adornetto. I gave this book 4/5 stars. (This is a sequel to a book I read a long time ago therefore no review)
  • Then I read Out of the Silent Planet by C.S. Lewis for school. I did actually read this book and gave it 3/5 stars. (I was wondering if you guys would like to see a review for this book or no because it was for school. If you would comment below)
  • I then read A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab which I gave 5/5 stars because it was an amazing book. (Review on my page) 
  • I then went on to read The Musicians Daughter by Suanne Dunlap. I gave that book 4/5 stars. (There is a review on my page for that book as well)
  • And last but not least I read Four by Veronica Roth. I also gave this book 4/5 stars. (A review for this book is on my page also) 

So after accomplishing all that I decided to make a bigger TBR which might have been a mistake because I have exams this month… But we will see how it goes. 

For my TBR pick of the month: 

  • Murder a la Carte by Georges Simenon 

Next the LittleBookOwl book of the next two moths:

  • American Gods by Neil Gaiman 

Then I decided to join 2 more Copy Cat Challenges so I will have three books in the catagory a month:

  • Lullaby by Amanda Hocking 
  • Fallen by Lauren Kate
  • Darkly Dreaming Dexter by Jeff Lindsay 

Then I joined a challenge called the Big Brother Challenge: 

  • Magonia by Dahvana Headly 

And obviously I want to finish the book I am currently reading which is: 

  • If I Fall If I Die by Michael Christie 

    So that’s it. Murder a la Carte is a huge book with about 537 pages so I might save that for last. 

      Leave a Reply

      