The Musician’s Daughter by Susanne Dulap

I gave this book 4.5/5 Stars 

This book was not anything I expected. I’m going to admit something. I buy books based off their covers. I don’t usually read the summery. So based off the title, cover, and first sentence of the summery, I thought this book was about a girl taking her dad’s spot in the orchestra after he was murdered. Instead I read an amazingly written murder mystery. This book is set in 18th century Vienna. I really love what this book teaches. It teaches the reader not to be prejudice, to keep pursuing your dreams, and to keep going even when it’s hard. This book did have some politics but they were easy enough for me to understand and that means anyone can understand them. I grew to love the main character. She is loyal, kind, passionate, and outgoing. I even fall in love with some of the characters that aren’t in the story for too long. I love how this book shows how the would was historically during that time and would recommend it to anyone who likes historical-fiction or murder mysteries. 

As alway you can friend me on goodreads to see what I’m up to daily. 

Leave a Reply

