A Darker Shade of Magic By V.E. Schwab

I gave this book 5/5 Stars. 

This book was so amazing. The concept of time travel was twisted into travel between universes and the was Schwab wrote it was amazing. I also loved the way she portrayed the magic. It was alive and needed to be talked to and treated equal in order to do what the magician askes. I also love the way the magic works in this world.  The way magic difers from author to author always facinated me. There is no wands in this book. I love the way There is major character development in this book. We see the one main character in a bad perspective at first and then grow to to love everything he/she stands for. This book isn’t just a fantasy novel, it has major concepts of love (not in a romantic way) and loyalty. I absolutely love Schwabs book Vicious and this made me love her even more. I recommend this book to anyone who love fantasy or adventure type books.  

If you guys would like to friend me on goodreads to see what I’m up to daily you are always welcomed. 

8 thoughts on “A Darker Shade of Magic By V.E. Schwab

  1. sumlynnnguyen April 26, 2015 / 4:23 pm

    I haven’t read any of V.E. Schwab’s work, but I’ve heard great things with this new one. I’m glad you enjoyed it!

    Liked by 1 person

      • sumlynnnguyen April 26, 2015 / 5:03 pm

        Great, I plan to! And I hate when autocorrect changes my “definitely”s to “defiantly,” it happens to me all the time. XD

        Like

  2. Yvo April 26, 2015 / 5:08 pm

    Great review! I’ve recently gotten myself a copy of A Darker Shade Of Magic and I can’t wait to start reading it after your review! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

