City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

I am back guys… It was fun being out of the country but it’s also nice to be home. So let’s get to my review. 

I gave this book 5/5 stars

This book was really good. I love the world built up and the world itself. The characters in this book were also really amazing. I hated those I was suppose to hate, loved the ones I was suppose to. The plot twists though!!!! They were amazing, I didn’t expect any of them. Well one I did but the other ones were so surprising that we will ignore that. I loved the wrap up of this book too, it was concluding but yet complinh enough to make me want to read the next one. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes distopian books. I would actually recommend this book to everyone but expect ally to those type of people. I can’t wait to continue on with this series! 

Have any of you read this book or series? If so what did you think!

As always you can friend me on goodreads if you wants to see what I’m up to lately. 

4 thoughts on “City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

  1. sumlynnnguyen April 26, 2015 / 4:36 pm

    I really enjoy Cassandra Clare’s writing, and I loved this series! The world building was what sold me!

    Liked by 1 person

    • parisqueen13 April 26, 2015 / 5:03 pm

      I really love it too. I’m going to continue on with the series because I really like it

      Liked by 1 person

      • sumlynnnguyen April 26, 2015 / 5:04 pm

        Make sure to try The Infernal Devices after you’re done! City of Heavenly Fire (books six of TMI is a spoiler for the last book of TID, so make sure to read TID before you finished the TMI with CoHF). Hope that made sense!

        Like

      • parisqueen13 April 26, 2015 / 5:11 pm

        Yeah I have heard that from someone else. I just hope I remember that.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

