I can’t do it guys…

I can’t finish reading Beau, Lee, The Bomb, and Me by Mary McKinley.I hate this writing style it’s horrible… It’s like an unedited copy that a teenager wrote. There are no chapters at all. It’s just one whole chapter of 236 pages. There’s no place that I can stop. And the author try’s too hard to make it from the perspective of a teenager. She over uses teenage slang… And there is still no conflict in the story. I was 30 pages in but this book just hasn’t captured me. I just can’t. I’m sorry guys. 

2 thoughts on “I can’t do it guys…

  1. mescalime March 15, 2015 / 7:09 pm

    There’s no point then. Next! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

