Shadow and Bone by Leigh Baedugo

I gave this book 4/5 Stars
I don’t know weather it was because I was in a reading slump or what but the beginning was slow for me. I had to actually put this book down and start another one before finishing it. After getting into it though I thought the book was pretty good. The concept was entirely different then anything I have seen. The only complaint I have is that I believe that there were a couple of things I saw coming a couple chapters before. Other than that I loved the book and thought the ending was amazing for the first of a series. It was satisfying enough so that I can wait till I read the second one but compelling enough to make me read the next one. I will definitely be continuing the series and will update you about it when I do.
What did you guys think?
Do you have any suggestions of books I should read. Tell me and I will most likely read them.

4 thoughts on “Shadow and Bone by Leigh Baedugo

  1. otakutwins1 February 7, 2015 / 11:36 pm

    I liked Shadow and Bone but thought it had a rough, slow start. I love the whole idea and world though :)! The Lunar Chronicles are really good, same with Storm Siren 🙂
    Good review ^^

    Liked by 1 person

    • parisqueen13 February 7, 2015 / 11:44 pm

      Cinder was actually the book I picked up while reading Shadow and Bone. A review for that will defiantly be up late sense you mentioned it. I have never heard of Storm Siren… I’ll check it out.

      Liked by 1 person

      • otakutwins1 February 8, 2015 / 12:05 am

        I love those books ^_^! I’ll look for it then :). Storm Siren is really good, it’s by Mary Weber and has a great main character and lovely story!

        Like

  2. PerfectingAsamPedas February 8, 2015 / 7:11 am

    Hello there! Welcome to the blogosphere! Thanks for stopping by and following my blog, btw 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

